Did you know the Cross was talked about in the Psalms? You know, those poems written hundreds of years before Christ was even born. Psalm 22 describes the Cross in detail and gives us insight into the 5 stages of the Cross and Jesus:

  1. Jesus – The Reproached One
  2. Jesus – The Rejected One
  3. Jesus – The Risen One
  4. Jesus – The Ruling One
  5. Jesus – The Righteous One

Pretty amazing how Jesus fulfilled prophecies from hundreds of years earlier, no?